Song of the Day for June 28 – July 4, 2021

Monday The finale of Benjamin Britten's A Midsummer Night's Dream - Now until the break of day. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BEgafzaxS98&list=PLa9H-OAtVZCBDTt8zUYB92aepHzOYnxD6&index=11&ab_channel=CentralCityOpera Tuesday Beethoven's String Quartet 15, in A minor, Opus 132, "Heiliger Dankgesang" - 3rd mvmt. Molto Adagio Danish String Quartet (19:04) Wednesday Here is the blessing of this project for me. I’m sure that during my education I heard of and heard an examp...
Read More

Song of the Day for March 29 – April 4, 2021: Holy Week

Monday Ella Fitzgerald and Count Basie  (4:27) Tuesday Domine Deus – from Mozart’s Great Mass in C minor (2:40) with soloists Diana Damrau and Elīna Garanča Lord God, King of Heaven,God the Father Almighty.Lord only-begotten Son, Jesus Christ.Lord God, Lamb of God, Son of the Father. Wednesday Et incarnatus est – Mozart Great Mass in C Minor – (8:28) I've offered different parts of this amazing work. This recording from the 70s was one of my first loves. Et inc...
Read More

Song of the Day for May 18 – 24, 2020

Tuesday, May 19  Sull'aria   from The Marriage of Figaro, by Mozart   (3:00) Wednesday, May 20  His Eye is on the Sparrow   Lauryn Hill, Tanya Blouth   (4:17) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H74FBgOZTDw&ab_channel=SAVEDBYGRACE Thursday, May 21  April in Paris   Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong   (6:33) Friday, May 22  Star Wars Theme by One Voice   John Williams   (1:37) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vckky1pCA9c&ab_channel=MatthewVanNess Saturday, May 23  Some...
Read More

Song of the Day for April 13 – 19, 2020

Monday, April 13   Spiegel im Spiegel   Arvo Paart 10:10 Tuesday, April 14   Mache, dich, mein Herze, rein   J.S. Bach St. Matthew Passion -  Collegium Vocale Gent   6:03 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SguNpDynB2k&ab_channel=WinGeorgia Wednesday, April 15   Sanctus   Benjamin Britten's Missa Brevis   3:03 Thursday, April 16   Laudate Dominum   J.W.C.A. Mozart, KV 339   4:26 Friday, April 17   Nothing But the Whole Wide World   Jakob Dylan   3:48 Saturday, April 18   Tax...
Read More